MY COUNTRY, MY INDIA

Have you heard of a country called India?
No! I have no idea!
Well well, it's a country in Asia!
It's a country rich in culture, so I say!
A country which you'd miss when you're away!
A country so diverse in each and every thing,
A country where you'd live like a king!

Let's start with New Delhi, the heart of Hindustan!
The capital, famous for the Qutub Minar!
The Lotus temple, Red fort and India Gate,
With their beauty oh so great!

Then comes Mumbai, the city of dreams!
It is famous for the gateway of India,
so it seems.

Kolkata is here! The city of joy!
It's a city I am sure you'll enjoy!
The Victoria Memorial and Belur Math are famous here!
So you might want to visit them, if you're near!

Time for Hyderabad, another wonderful place,
The city of pearls, we shall embrace!
It's also famous for Golconda Fort and Charminar!
Don't forget to check out the Hyderabad bazaars!

That's it for today, my friend!
But learning more about India, never ends!
I hope you loved this incredible land,
And I suppose your trips across India are planned?

THANK YOU!

Published by Ritoma

Hello! I am Ritoma Bal. I live at Kolkata, West Bengal, India. I am a 10 years old student Do check my Blog site, comment, follow and like!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started